Reviews




INCREDIBLE PAINT JOB!

June 19, 2020

The did an amazing job! The price was incredibly competitive and the paint job is outstanding! Leon and Heather are so awesome to work with and can really deliver on an unbelievable product. I have gotten so many compliments on the paint job, thank you so much!

Bill Allen

Superb Job!

February 8, 2020

Excellent paint job and customer service. Leon treats our plane like it is his own and pays Incredible attention to detail. He makes you feel like you are his top priority. Wish every vendor we work with would have such great communication. We really appreciate the continual photo updates of his progress as well.

A Norbert

The best paint shop in the land!

June 12, 2019

Leon, Heather, and the team at Alabama Plane Painting Company is hands down the best paint shop in the land! Customer service is off the charts, and Leon is a true artist! If you want the best service, and the best results that comes with a lifetime guarantee, look no future than Alabama Plane Painting Company!! Simply the best!!

Jason Evans

There work is great

June 12, 2019

Just had my 250 Comanche painted by the folks down at Alabama plane painting company . There work is great , was on budget , and was on schedule . Leon and Heather are really good people and always answer the phones . Progress pictures were sent Daily . I will be honest I really didn’t think for the price I paid ,the work would be as great as it is . And yes it was a “complete” strip down to the metal . I’m really happy with the work that was done on my Comanche . Don’t think twice take these folks your aged plane and you will be very pleased with the results . Thanks Leon and Heather .

Justin Harness

Looks like a new plane!

December 19, 2018

Just picked up our A36 bonanza from APPC thank you for your great work! Heather and Leon are great to work with and are two of he most accommodating people I’ve ever met. Thank you for all your hard work!

James major

Cessna 172 Owner

August 24, 2018

I had a horrible experience with Leon’s former employer and only wish I could have dealt with just Leon. It has been 2 month’s and I am still trying to get my paper work from the Mr. Chaput (A&P / Not IA) to get the STC’s he did signed off, and who is still trying to jack me around for more money on work that has been paid for. I highly recommend Leon for his professionalism and quality of work. He came on site to my hanger and fixed all the issues on my plane that were not done on the day I was told my plane was ready. I hope is new Company does well and I will be sending everyone I know his way.

H Smith

Cessna 172 Owner

August 24, 2018

I had a little run in with a tree (clipped) on landing. Leon did a great job on the repair. The paint is a perfect match. I would recommend him for any paint work you need.

C Monk

Piper Owner

August 24, 2018

My plane was in the former shop of “R Chaput” for 9 MONTHS! and all that was done on a full paint and interior was the seat coverings. My plane is now with Leon and is half way done in just 3 weeks… He has great customer service and always keeps me up to date on my plane with text and e-mails.

M Boyd

Piper Owner

August 24, 2018

I can’t say enough about Leon’s honesty, He kept me informed even when the owner of the company he used to work for would not even return my calls. He pressed on and finished my plane to perfection after the owner of Tri-D failed me. I wish him the best in his new company venture and you can’t go wrong working with him.

Ryan C

55 out of 5 stars (based on 9 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Add Your own!

Alabama Plane Painting Company %SERVICEORDER

Interested in our services?

Get in touch with us